Books in the KJV Bible

Complete list of Books in the Bible - King James Version (KJV). The list below is sorted in order, and contains all books from the Old Testament and the New Testament. In total, there are 66 Books in the Holy Bible. The Old Testament consists of 39 books and the New Testament consists of 27 books. The Bible consists of 1,189 chapters, with 929 chapters in the Old Testament and 260 chapters in the New Testament.